Returning.

It’s been quite awhile since I last posted. Basically, I started teaching again last Fall and in conjunction with my other full-time job, I ran out of time to do almost anything besides what is necessary. That said, I’ve been missing writing. A lot. So, I made a resolution to try and write some more. Not a New Year’s resolution, just a resolution. This will be difficult because I am still just as busy, as I try and balance a full-time job with part-time teaching and the rest of what life throws at me. That said, I plan to write more and specifically here for this blog.

How that will look, I am not sure. Sometime late last year I realized that I wasn’t interested in talking about the things I had been writing about. I didn’t feel as if I had anything to add to the conversation of post-Evangelical Christianity that I was trying to be apart of. Also, I feel I’ve neglected the writing aspect this blog started with, where I talked about the process and issues in writing. I still care about all that, I’m just not sure where it will fit. That said, I plan to post here. It will be occasional and whenever I get the chance. It will most likely be about whatever I happen to feel like writing about. This is probably the wrong way to have a successful blog in 2014, but at this time it’s all about the writing and doing it again.

So, here’s to 2014 and a renewed desire to write!

Leave a Reply

